Skip to content

Congratulations to the SMPS Boston 2014 ROC Awards Winners!

June 6, 2014

Slide27The Society for Marketing Professional Services (SMPS) Boston chapter held its annual Recognizing Outstanding Communications (ROC) Awards for Marketing Communications and Achievements at Taj Boston on Thursday, June 6, 2014. The event honors firms and individuals who have made outstanding contributions through communications vehicles to the A/E/C industry in the last year.

Emcee Judy Nitsch and SMPS Boston President Sarah McGillicuddy. Photo by Frank Monkiewicz.

Encompassing all aspects of the profession, the winning entries were chosen by a panel of judges this spring. Award recipients were celebrated at the ROC Awards gala event, which was hosted by SMPS Boston President Sarah McGillicuddy of Acentech and emceed by Judy Nitsch of Nitsch Engineering. A fantastic time was had by all thanks to the tireless efforts of the SMPS Boston Awards Committee, led by Rebecca Roy of BOND.

A number of firms were recognized for superlative performance in the categories of Website, Integrated Marketing Campaign, Event Marketing, Holiday Piece, Marketing Collateral, Brand Identity, Best In-House Design, and Best in Show. The nominees were also presented to the chapter at large for a People’s Choice award. Finally, the New Member of the Year and Marketing Professional of the Year were recognized for their outstanding contributions to the chapter!

The winners were as follows:

First Place, Website
Design & Co.


Honorable Mention, Website


First Place, Integrated Marketing Campaign
CBT Architects


Honorable Mention, Integrated Marketing Campaign
Margulies Perruzzi Architects & Columbia Construction


First Place, Event Marketing
Reed Hilderbrand


Honorable Mention, Event Marketing
CDM Smith


First Place, Holiday Piece
People’s Choice
Margulies Perruzzi Architects


Honorable Mention, Holiday Piece
Tsoi Kobus & Associates


First Place, Marketing Collateral
Best in Show
CBT Architects


Honorable Mention, Marketing Collateral


Honorable Mention, Marketing Collateral
CDM Smith


First Place, Brand Identity
HLB Lighting Design


Honorable Mention, Brand Identity


First Place, Best In-House Design


New Member of the Year
Alexandra Quinn, WB Engineers+Consultants


Marketing Professional of the Year
Mark Guarino, Guarino Design Group


Congratulations to all the winners! You are an inspiration to the entire chapter.

A heartfelt thank you to the judges: Krista Bourque of ADD Inc., Molly Campbell of Design New England, Mike Comtois of Rolf Jensen & Associates, Pam Delphenich of MIT, Jennifer Hegarty of Payette, Marlene Hobel of CDM Smith, Matthew King of Nickerson PR, Anne Kroger of CannonDesign, Maureen McDonough of Harvard Allston Development Group, Pamela de Oliveira-Smith of the Boston Society of Architects, Ed O’Rourke of GEI Consultants, and Catherine Walsh of Northeastern University.

Many thanks, as well, to the generous corporate sponsors of the event, for making this evening of marketing and communications magic possible!  Top sponsors of the 2014 event included:

(More ROC Awards coverage to come next week, including photos and a roundup of all the fun social-media sharing that went down.)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: