Skip to content

Favorite Five: April 2012

April 26, 2012

“Favorite Five” is written by Anna Luciano, Senior Marketing Coordinator at Nitsch Engineering and Director of the SMPS Boston Communications Committee. Each month, she chooses her five favorite web articles/columns on A/E/C marketing topics. She can be reached through Twitter @annaluciano.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2012 8:44 am

    I always look forward to these, Anna. It makes me feel smarter for having already read a few and learning several new resources. Your last Fave is a new find for me. Brain Pickings is an eclectic mix of information, advice, and inspiration – great variety.

    The 40-hour work weak dilemma is interesting, and your point is well taken – we need to free ourselves from our desks. I’ve found this website by Tim Ferris helpful in altering my day to become more productiove. http://www.fourhourworkweek.com/blog/

    I hear you on the Pinterest bit, and the latest SMPS Connections turned up this article about it and the AEC, but I think your client(s) need to be there looking for you rather than what I’ve seen on Pinterest. http://www.business2community.com/pinterest/pinterest-new-tool-for-marketing-in-the-aec-industry-0168694

  2. April 27, 2012 9:52 am

    Thanks for the feedback, Matt! Brain Pickings is a great site – I get their weekly eNewsletter and always love it – hope you enjoy it as well.

    And thanks for the other links – Tim Ferris’ blog looks like a great resource for time management, and I love the Pinterest article, although I agree with you that without the client base on the site, it may not be the best use of our time.

Leave a Reply

